"Rolling Advertisement on Monuments and Antiquities documentation-reg." "List of shortlisted candidates for the interview for the admission in PGDA 2023-25"

Prahlad Singh Patel

Prahlad Singh Patel


Prahlad Singh Patel

Constituency : Damoh Loksabha Constituency
Party Name : Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Father’s Name : Shri Mulayam Singh Patel
Mother’s Name : Smt. Yashoda Bai
Date of Birth :28th June, 1960
Place of Birth : Gotegaon Nagar of Narsinghpur District, Madhya Pradesh
Marital Status :Married
Date of Marriage : 2 December 1991
Spouse’s Name : Smt. Puspalata Patel
No. of children :One Son and Two Daughters
Educational Qualifications :B.Sc. Education of Adarsh ​​Science College, Jabalpur and L.L.B.M.A. The education of philosophy is from the University Education Department, Rani Durgavati University (Madhya Pradesh)
Profession :Lawyer
Residential Address : F-23, Military Society, Shakti Nagar, Jabalpur (M.P.)
Mobile : +91-9425155511
Web-site :http://prahladsinghpatel.com
Positions Held

Prahlad Singh Mulayam Singh Patel Born 28 June 1960, is Member of Indian Parliament from Damoh Loksabha Constituency in Madhya Pradesh. He was minister of state for coal in Third Vajpayee Ministry. He was first elected to 9th Lok Sabha in 1989 and again re-elected to 11th Lok Sabha in 1996 (2nd term), 13th Lok Sabha in 1999 (3rd term), 16th Lok Sabha in 2014 (4th term). He was born in Narsinghpur and is an advocate by profession. His Younger Brother Jalam Singh Patel was minister in madhya pradesh.

He has served on several other positions which include

1982 District President, Bharatiya Janta Yuva Morcha (B.J.Y.M.).

1986-90 Secretary, Yuva Morcha, Bharatiya Janata Party (B.J.P.), Madhya Pradesh and General-Secretary,

Yuva Morcha, B.J.P., Madhya Pradesh.

1990-91 Member Standing Committee on Food and Civil Supplies, Member Consultative Committee

Ministry of Agriculture.

1996-99 Whip, B.J.P. Parliamentary Party, Member Standing Committee on Urban and Rural Development,

Member Committee of Privileges, Member Consultative Committee Ministry of Agriculture.

1999-00 Member Standing Committee on Science and Technology, Member Environment and Forests,

Member Committee on Private Members Bills and Resolutions.

2000-03 Member Consultative Committee, Ministry of Mines and Minerals.

2011-14 National President, Bharatiya Janata Mazdoor Mahasangh and Bharatiya Janata Mazdoor Morcha.

14th August 2014 onwards Member Committee on Public Undertakings. 1st September 2014 onwards Member Committee on Government Assurances, Member Standing Committee on Rural Development, Member Executive Council of V.V. Giri National Labour Institute, Member Consultative Committee, Ministry of Labour and Employment. National President of “Bhartiya Janta Mazdoor mahasangh & Bhartiya Janta Mazdoor Morcha ” & a Member of BJP National Executive. Reelected from Damoh Loksabha 2019 2019 onwards Cabinet state Minister(Independent) in BJP Government

Facebook Twitter