From 1st June 2019 all the requests for permissions will be considered online only click here for permissions

Who is who


Office of the Director General
24 Tilak Marg, New Delhi 110001

Smt. Usha Sharma, IAS
Phone No: 011-23075357, 23075354
Email: dg[dot]asi[at]gov[dot]in
Director General
Shri Rakesh Singh Lal
Phone No: 011-23075344 , 23075343
Email: adg1[dot]asi[at]gmail[dot]com,
Email: adg1[dot]asi[at]nic[dot]in
Additional Director General(Adm.)
Shri Janhwij Sharma
Email: janhwij[dot]asi[at]gov[dot]in,
Phone No: 011-23075350
Joint Director General (Conservation,World Heritage,Science, NCF, Horticulture)
Dr. Sathyabhama Badreenath
Phone No: 011-23004724
Joint Director General (Archaeology)
Shri T. R. Sharma
Phone No:
Joint Director General (Archaeology)(Library,Publication,CEP,RTI,Swachhata Abhiyan)
Dr. M. Nambirajan
Phone No:
Joint Director General (Archaeology)
(Monuments-I & II,Tourism, EE, Epigraphy,TSP,Photo/Drawing)
Dr. Sanjay Kumar Manjul
Email: dirins[dot]asi[at]gmail[dot]com
Phone No: 011-23017197
Joint Director General (Archaeology)(Museum & Antiquity)
Shri P.G. Kaladharan
Email: diradm[dot]asi[at]gmail[dot]com,
Phone No: 011-23075342
Director (Administration/Planning,Vigilance,Parliament,Security)
Dr. Ramji Nigam
Phone No:
Director (Science)
Shri T. J. Alone
Email: dirmonu2[dot]asi[at]gmail[dot]com
Phone No: 011-23075352
Director (Monument Section-I)
Dr. K. Lourdusamy
Email: dirpub[dot]asi[at]gmail[dot]com
Email : dircep[dot]asi[at]gmail[dot]com
Phone No: 011-23004505
Director (CEP,Publication, Library)
Sh. Anil Tiwari
Email: directorwhs[dot]asi[at]gmail[dot]com
Phone No: 011-23004700
Director (NCF, Website)
Shri Daljit Singh
Email: dirmuse[dot]asi[at]gov[dot]in
Phone No:-011-23004511
Director(World Heritage, Museum)
Dr. Madhulika Samanta 
Phone No:
Director (NMMA, BSP)
Dr. V.N. Prabhakar
Email: vnprabhu[dot]asi[at]gov[dot]in
Phone No: 011-23004510
Director (Institute of Archaeology, Exploration & Excavation,Epigraphy,TSP
Shri Anil Yadav (ICAS 2017)
Phone No:-011-23010822
Assistant Controller of Accounts
Dr. T. Arun Raj
Email: samuse[dot]asi[at]gov[dot]in
Phone No: 011-23004512
Superintending Archaeologist (Museum)

Shri Bhima Azmira
Email: bhimaazmiraasi[at]gmail[dot]com
Phone No: 011-23004705
Superintending Archaeological Engineer
Shri Kanchan Singh
Phone No: 011-23792676
Chief Horticulturist
Smt. Anita Anurag
Email : adolasi60[at]gmail[dot]com
Assistant Director (O/L)
Dr. Vinay Kumar Gupta
Phone No: 011-23004545
Dy.Superintending Archaeologist (Monument-II)
Shri Gunjan Kumar Srivastava 
Email : website[dot]asi[at]gov[dot]in
Phone: 011- 23004502
Dy.Superintending Archaeologist (Website)
Shri. Shubha Majumdar Dy.Superintending Archaeologist (Monument)
Shri Rakesh Chander
Email :[at]gmail[dot]com
Phone No: 011-23004503
Chief Artist
Shri Anand Kumar
Phone No: 011-23004611
AO (Parliament)
Facebook Twitter